Wednesday Love List

Jess by Conrad Roset, via Ffffound

Conrad Roset‘s watercolours are fucking awesome! Look!

Eli Reed‘s gig at Bodega on Saturday was EPIC. Danced my ass off! So much fun. Props to the woman who eyed me warily and moved her purse further away from where I was standing, and to her friend who knocked his beer over then glared accusingly as if it was somehow my fault: you guys don’t get out much, huh? Loved it. Moved elsewhere, to where the locals were

♠ Kendall Goodwin’s post about tattoos is great: Tattoos – A 21st Century Perspective. This post also introduced me to Sometimes Sweet’s ‘Tattoo Tuesday‘, which I now have a date with every week!

Most stunning images of earth ever taken from the International Space Station. I saw a really awesome 3-part BBC documentary called “Visions of the Future” last week, which included the possibility of nanotechnology making a “space elevator” possible. Sweet!

♠ A brilliant, sunny weekend! Last one before the Grey sets in?

♠ V8 Vege juice. I love this stuff; it’s the cheats way to ingest fruit & vegetables – I’m all over it! One small V8 tomato juice on the way to work = four servings of vegetables before lunch; mad energy boost

Where’s Barney? A Wellington streetview-style blog by Barney Hodges. I want to see the footage WB took of Kelvin while he was stuffing his face full of bread roll outside of work on Tuesday! Hahaha. It’s awesome seeing some local action online, I fucking love this blog

♠ New Etsy love: Skull and Cross Buns, hand made rubber stamps ♥ ♥ so cute!

♠ Supplies arriving!!! So exciting; penny farthing charms, skull and crossbones & absinthe spoons, amethyst, pendulums. New neckwear up in the Pennyroyal shop soon!

♠ Bikini Kill, Le Tigre. Kathleen Hanna is one of my favourite people, ever

Poly Styrene. A true pioneer, and fucking inspiring human being. She passed away last week. RIP. I have been listening to X Ray Spex a lot lately: Germfree Adolescents is one of my Those Albums

Via Ffffound


4 Comments

Filed under love list

4 responses to “Wednesday Love List

  1. Your Jewelery is Mean! Love the Pendulum Amulet | Black Agate Geode

  2. I was standing, and to her friend who knocked his beer over then glared accusingly as if it was somehow my fault: you guys don’t get out much, huh? Loved it…………THANKS…………

Leave a Reply

